Skip to Main Content Skip to Side Navigation Skip to Top Navigation
Customer Service Photo

Contact Me


Customer Service

(408) 321-2300

customer.service@vta.org


Home>Getting Around>Riders Tips>Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

VTA buses and light rail operate on Sunday/Holiday schedule for the following holidays:

  • New Year's
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas

We also modify schedules for other days during the year.  See below for details.

Holiday - Observance Service
New Year's Day - Sunday, January 1, 2017 Sunday/Holiday Service
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 16, 2017 Regular Service
Presidents' Day - Monday, February 20, 2017 Regular Service
César Chávez Day - Friday, March 31, 2017 Regular Service
Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2017 Sunday/Holiday Service
Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2016 Sunday/Holiday Service
Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2016 Sunday/Holiday Service
Columbus Day - Monday, October 10, 2016 Regular Service
Veterans' Day - Friday, November 11, 2016 Regular Service
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24, 2016 Sunday/Holiday Service
Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25, 2016 Modified weekday service*
Christmas Day - Sunday, December 25, 2016 Sunday/Holiday Service
New Years Eve - Saturday, December 31, 2016 Additional 181 and Light Rail Service Offered
* Express bus (except 180 and 181), Commuter Express Light Rail, and Limited Stop buses will not operate on these days.  Additionally, for the Day After Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Eve, the DASH will not operate.


 

 

Notices & Service Alerts

Last update: 09/28/2016

Reroute of Downtown San Jose Lines: due to Rock & Roll ½ Marathon setup 10/1

Reroute of Downtown San Jose Lines: due to Rock & Roll ½ Marathon 10/2

Reroute of Line 68: due to Gilroy Tamale Festival 10/2

Downtown and City Hall Bus Stops Opening 9/24/16: New bus stops opening on Santa Clara Street, San Jose: Downtown between 1st & 2nd, and City Hall, between 5th & 6th. Stops between 3rd & 4th will close.