Skip to Main Content Skip to Side Navigation Skip to Top Navigation
Customer Service Photo

Contact Me


Customer Service

(408) 321-2300

customer.service@vta.org


Home>Getting Around>Riders Tips>Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

VTA buses and light rail operate on Sunday/Holiday schedule for the following holidays:

  • New Year's
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas

We also modify schedules for other days during the year.  See below for details.

Holiday - Observance Service
New Year's Day - Monday, January 1, 2018 Sunday/Holiday Service
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 15, 2018 Regular Service
Presidents' Day - Monday, February 19, 2018 Regular Service
César Chávez Day - Saturday, March 31, 2018 Regular Service
Memorial Day - Monday, May 28, 2018 Sunday/Holiday Service
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Sunday/Holiday Service
Labor Day - Monday, September 3, 2018 Sunday/Holiday Service
Columbus Day - Monday, October 9, 2017 Regular Service
Veterans' Day - Saturday, November 11, 2017 Regular Service
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 23, 2017 Sunday/Holiday Service
Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24, 2017 Modified weekday service*
Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017 Sunday/Holiday Service
New Years Eve - Sunday, December 31, 2017 Additional 181 and Light Rail Service Offered
* Express bus (except 180 and 181), Commuter Express Light Rail, and Limited Stop buses will not operate on these days.  Additionally, for the Day After Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Eve, the DASH will not operate.


 

 

Notices & Service Alerts

Last update: 10/20/2017

Reroute Lines 54 & 81: Due to Street Construction 10/21

Temporary Outages: Ticket Vending Machines and Clipper Card Readers 10/20 & 10/21

Call Center Service Disruption: On Friday and Saturday, Oct. 20 and 21

Reroute For Lines 25 & 73: due to Silicon Valley Heart & Stroke Walk 10/21